Congress deals with a face-saver in Telangana, a glance at the 3 competitors who won

As tallying attracted to a nearby on Thursday evening and the significant champs of the 2019 Lok Sabha races were declared, it wound up obvious that the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) had achieved a fairly sizeable win. In any case, three Congress applicants, who were in the running, figured out how to clutch their seats. The hopefuls remained from Nalgonda, Bhongir and Malkajgiri. While a greater part of the seats went to the TRS, the numbers still did not coordinate the desires that had emerged. The Congress had made it a point to guarantee that a portion of the stalwarts of the gathering represented the Lok Sabha decisions as well. Here’s a gander at the ones who figured out how to arrive a triumph:

Bhongir: Komatireddy Venkat Reddy

In Bhongir, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy from Congress won the races with an edge of under 5,000 votes. He had been challenging against sitting TRS MP Boora Narsaiah Goud. Venkat Reddy is a previous MLA from Nalgonda, which had been his fortification before he lost to the TRS applicant in the 2018 Telangana state surveys.

Malkajgiri: Revanth Reddy

Revanth Reddy, working leader of the TPCC, won the Lok Sabha situate from Malkajgiri electorate with an edge of 10,919 votes, crushing TRS applicant Marri Rajasekhar Reddy. Rajasekhar Reddy is the child in-law of Malla Reddy, the Telangana priest of Labor, Women and Child Welfare. Malla Reddy had won the Malkajgiri MP situate in 2014 and is by and by the MLA from Medchal.

Revanth Reddy is a previous TDP pioneer who had changed to Congress in 2017. He has challenged the Lok Sabha decisions out of the blue this year. Revanth Reddy was charged in a money for-cast a ballot trick in 2015, when Revanth was a piece of the TDP. He was gotten by the Anti-Corruption Bureau offering a fix to MLA Elvis Stephenson. In the ongoing Telangana Assembly races, Revanth had challenged from the Kodangal voting public, losing with an edge of more than 11,000 votes.

Nalgonda: Uttam Kumar Reddy

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) boss Uttam Kumar Reddy, who challenged from Nalgonda voting public in the Lok Sabha surveys, led the pack with 5,26,028 votes and in the long run collected an edge of more than 25,000 votes. The TPCC boss hosted been certain of the gathering’s success in the state, going on the record to express that he didn’t believe the leave surveys. While the TRS stowed an avalanche triumph in the state, Uttam Kumar was one of three Congress party individuals who have figured out how to make an imprint in their constituencies.The Huzurnagar MLA was before a pilot in the Indian Air Force. He had won the Andhra Assembly races multiple times in 1999, 2004, and 2009.

Additionally read: BJP makes advances into Telangana: Did arrogant TRS fail?

Leave a Reply