Dabhoi Congress corporators join BJP

DABHOI: Ten corporators of the Dabhoi district including its leader joined the BJP on Tuesday amid boss priest Vijay Rupani’s open gathering. The corporators incorporate seven from the Congress and three independents.

The Congress has a solid larger part in the Dabhoi district with 28 individuals. The district has four corporators from the BJP and four independents. Dabhoi get together voting public is additionally the seat from where

previous Gujarat Congress president Siddharth Patel challenges, yet had lost to Shailesh Mehta otherwise known as Sotta of the BJP in 2017.

Mehta asserted that more corporators were quick to join the BJP, however were either out of station or couldn’t stay present because of unavoidable circumstances. He included that two chosen individuals from the region were abroad and the powerful quality of

the board by and by of 34 corporators. Patel was in Vadodara to cooperate with media people on the gathering’s pronouncement for the Lok Sabha surveys.

Leave a Reply