Dindori (Maharashtra): BJP tests electoral waters with totally different candidate now

The Dindori Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra goes to elections within the fourth part of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections on April twenty nine. the present sitting Member of Parliament (MP) from the Dindori seat is Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Harishchandra Deoram Chavan, however, the party has fielded another candidate in Bharati Pawar this point from the seat. Pawar faces a formidable opponent in Jeeva Pandu Gavit of the political party of India (Marxist) and therefore the Dindori body is certain to witness a high-octane electoral fight between the 2.

The parliamentary body of Dindori, that is reserved for candidates happiness to the scheduled Tribe (ST) class, was fashioned when the Presidential notification of borderline of Lok Sabha seats in 2008. in step with the committee knowledge, there are one,432,938 eligible voters within the body out of that thirty seven,206 are males and 695,732 are females. The Dindori Lok Sabha seat has six Vidhan Sabha segments thereunder.

Ever since the constituency’s creation, it’s been domination by the BJP whereas the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has over up at the second spot in each the 2009 and 2014 general elections.

In Dindori’s first-ever Lok Sabha elections in 2009, Harishchandra Chavan was elective MP when securing a pair of.81 hundred thousand votes. Narhari Sitaram Zirwal of the NCP was the contender with a pair of.43 hundred thousand votes. Later within the 2014 elections, Chavan maintained the seat with a staggering margin of nearly a pair of.5 hundred thousand votes. The BJP leader received five.42 hundred thousand votes at fifty five.95 per cent vote share whereas Bharati Pawar, then contesting on NCP price tag, finished at the second spot with a pair of.95 hundred thousand votes at thirty.42 per cent.

Leave a Reply