Election 2019 phase 4: West Bengal votes today; to work out triangular fight for 8 seats

Phase four of the Lok Sabha Election 2019 is current. 9 states are visiting the polls nowadays with seventy one seats up for the grabs. Out of the states visiting the poll is state. Polling are going to be conducted across eight constituencies within the state. The constituencies visiting the polls are Baharampur, Krishnagar, Ranaghat (SC), Burdwan East (SC), Burdwan-Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur (SC) and Birbhum. There are sixty eight candidates within the fray for these eight seats.

The fate of those sixty eight candidates are going to be determined by one,32,56,491 voters, as per committee. a complete of 580 firms of central forces can cowl the polling booths in these constituencies to make sure free and truthful choice.

West Bengal is conducting its polls in seven phases. it’s one in every of the few states to try to to thus. together with the jap state, Uttar Pradesh and state is also conducting their polls in seven phases.

The campaign for these eight constituencies came to Associate in Nursing endways Gregorian calendar month twenty seven. From roadshows and public conferences by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah to state CM Mamata Banerjee and Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath, it absolutely was quite busy few days.

Lok Sabha Election 2019: Major parties and constituencies

While the most important national parties BJP and Congress have their presence in state, Mamata Banerjee-helmed Trinamool Congress (TMC) and also the political party of Bharat (Marxist) or CPI (M) are the first players within the state.

Leave a Reply