Election battle intensifies in bihar as twenty six seats prepare for polls

with the Lok Sabha elections over in 14 of the 40 Lok Sabha seats of bihar, the 2 alliances have currently intense their campaign for the remaining 26 seats.

If ballot within the 1st 3 phases lined varied layers of bihar from the rugged hills of Gaya and Aurangabad to the recent and wet Seemanchal the remaining four phases of polling can see agitated electioneering in the sylvan surroundings of Nalanda, politically crucial Patna and rice-rich plains of Ara and Buxar.

The BJP has most stakes within the remaining four phases because the party won eighteen of those remaining 26 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

While JD(U) is contesting from eight, Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP from 3 seats within the last four phases. although the BJP is contesting from solely 17 Lok Sabha seats in bihar, 15 of those can see polling within the last four phases.

Of the 26 seats which will visit polls within the remaining four phases, RJD is contesting on thirteen seats whereas Congress has fielded its candidates on 5 seats. Upendra Kushwaha’s RLSP is contesting on four seats whereas high-up and HAM (S) have candidates on 2 and one seats severally. RJD has given Arah seat to CPI(ML).

Jitan Ram Manjhi’s HAM (Secular) and Mukesh Sahni’s Vikasshil Insan Party (VIP), are contesting their 1st Lok Sabha polls.

The BJP had won 22 seats in 2014, however it conceded 5 of its sitting seats to accommodate allies.

Among different grand alliance partners, RJD and Congress had drawn a blank in these twenty six seats in 2014.

NDA alliance partner, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), had won four whereas JD(U) bagged one seat.

From the grand alliance partners, solely Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samta Party (RLSP) had 3 seats within the last four phases. The RLSP had won from Sitamarhi, Jehanabad and Karakat within the 2014 Lok Sabha polls as a partner of NDA. It switched sides and joined RJD-led grand alliance before the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

As several as four Union ministers from the BJP are cellular against their rivals within the remaining four phases. The list of ministers embody party’s firebrand leader Giriraj Singh, United Nations agency is bolted in a very triangular fight in Begusarai against former JNUSU president and CPI pol Kanhaiya Kumar and RJD’s Tanveer Hasan.

Ravi Shankar Prasad is cellular against sitting MP and Congress candidate Shatrughan Sinha in Patna European, RK Singh is up against rule Kumar Yadav of the CPI(ML), United Nations agency is backed by RJD-led GA support in Ara, and Ashwini Kumar Choubey has RJD heavyweight Jagadanand Singh as his main rival in Buxar.

While Giriraj’s body can vote on Gregorian calendar month twenty nine, the opposite 3 Union ministers, sitar player Prasad, RK Singh and Ashwini Kumar Choubey, have a while in hand, as polling is regular within their seats in the seventh part (May 19).

Polling within the fourth part are persevered Gregorian calendar month twenty nine, fifth on might half-dozen, sixth on might twelve and therefore the seventh on might nineteen. The numeration can occur on might twenty three.

Leave a Reply