Karnataka Congress Rebel MLA Ramesh Jarkiholi to resign, after Ending speculation

Ramesh Jarkiholi said he can contest against his brother Satish within the next elections from Yemkanmardi on a BJP ticket.

Ending months of speculation, Ramesh Jarkiholi, the rebel Congress MLA from Gokak in Belagavi district, proclaimed on Th that he can tender his resignation as Associate in Nursing MLA.

“I can contest from Yemkanmardi seat in next Assembly elections on a BJP price ticket,” Ramesh Jarkiholi same on Wednesday. Ramesh had been already campaigninng for the BJP candidate in Chikkodi for the recently finished Lok Sabha elections.

Yemkanmardi is presently control by none aside from his brother and Forest Minister Satish Jarkiholi.

He also prompt that some different Congress MLAs may additionally resign and same discussions on this are happening.

This statement from Ramesh Jarkiholi comes every day when he same that he was “technically with the Congress” suggesting Associate in Nursing announcement was due shortly.

He had conjointly same, “I am happy to support Lakhan (another brother) if he decides to contest from Gokak. i’m a accountable person and that i are in politics for several years. once Umesh Katti was refused the price ticket from Chikkodi by the BJP, BS Yeddyurappa had met Umesh Katti and sorted out the problem at intervals a matter of hours. Congress has not approached Maine in the slightest degree.”

The announcement has created an occasion of the present JD(S)-Congress coalition government losing its majority within the state Assembly.

Meanwhile, BJP state president BS Yeddyurappa has been claiming that he are the CM once the Lok Sabha results are out.

Ramesh Jarkiholi is one amongst the four dissident Congress MLAs whom the party hierarchy needs to be disqualified for failing to attend the special law-makers party meeting referred to as previous the Budget session.

The Speaker is nonetheless to form his call on the disqualification as urged by the Congress establishment.

The 3 different dissident MLAs are Mahesh Kumathahalli, Umesh Jadhav and B Nagendra.

Out of them, Jadhav has already joined the BJP and oppose the Lok Sabha polls against Congress heavyweight and its leader in Lok Sabha, Mallikarjun Kharge from Kalaburagi.

Leave a Reply