Ludhiana Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: Ravneet Singh from INC is leading with 36.5% votes at 2:28 PM.

Election Result 2019 LIVE | Candidate, Constituency and Party-Wise Winner List

INCRavneet Singh Bittu382,831 Votes37% Votes
LISPSimarjeet Singh Bains306,225 Votes29% Votes
SADMaheshinder Singh Grewal298,672 Votes29% Votes
AAAPProf. Tej Pal Singh Gill15,760 Votes2% Votes
NOTANota10,502 Votes
1% Votes

Ludhiana Lok Sabha Constituency

Constituency number: 7

Total electors: 15,61,201

Female electors: 7,25,569

Male electors: 8,35,632

Results in last four Lok Sabha elections: In 1999, Congress leader Gurcharan Singh Galib won the election. In 2004, Sharanjit Singh Dhillon defeated Congress leader Manish Tewari. However, Tewari clinched the seat in 2009 and was succeeded by Ravneet Singh Bittu of the Congress in 2014.

Demographics: It is spread across parts of Ludhiana district. It is the highest populated district in the state with 34,98,739 people residing within its boundary. SCs comprise 26.39 percent of the population, as per Census 2011.

Leave a Reply