West Bengal Election 2019 phase 4 Live: BJP to move election commission over clashes; Babul Supriyo alleges TMC rigging polls

Asansol: A Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) delegation comprising party leaders Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Vijay Goel, Anil Baluni et al. can on Monday meet the commission to lift the problem of clashes in West Bengal throughout the fourth part of Lok Sabha elections.

Meanwhile, a TMC delegation semiconductor diode by Shukhendu Shekhar Roy has sought-after time from Chief Election Commissioner relating to violence in Asansol.

A scuffle erupted between Trinamool Congress (TMC) staff and police officers at polling stations in West Bengal’s Asansol over the absence of central forces as polling for the fourth part of Lok Sabha elections is afoot within the state. The police resorted to lathicharge to contain protestant locals.

The TMC staff allegedly blocked and vandalised the vehicle of Union minister and BJP candidate from Asansol, Babul Supriyo, United Nations agency visited polling booths wherever locals are protestant.

Speaking to Times currently, Supriyo same that he had already foretold that a tumult are going to be created over his visit. “They are attempting to prevent. I had already foretold before I left home that this may happen whenever I reach here, I already knew this may happen, i used to be attentive to this.”

Meanwhile, polling in eight parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal is afoot within the fourth part of the Lok Sabha elections on Monday to come to a decision the fate of sixty eight candidates in the fray. selection began at seven am and can conclude at vi pm. Associate in Nursing citizens of one,34,56,491 is eligible to forged their votes within the fourth part of elections in the state, consistent with the commission.

West Bengal part four Elections 2019 Live UPDATES

11:15: 26.55% vote in West Bengal until eleven am

A vote of twenty six.55% was recorded in West Bengal until eleven am

11:13 am: Common Market accuses Babul Supriyo of instigating voters

The Common Market issued a clarification when Babul Supriyo alleged irregularities at some polling stations in Asansol, locution the BJP leader abused and instigated voters. The poll watchdog conjointly alleged that Supriyo entered stall along with his security staffs.

11:10 am: Common Market notice to BJP Birbhum candidate for victimization phone within stall

The Common Market has issued a notice to the BJP Birbhum candidate, Dudh Kumar Mondal for victimization his portable within the stall.

10:15 am: Babul Supriyo alleges TMC standing close to EVM, influencing voters

Supriyo tweeted: “Jamuria Assembly : Booth 171, 223, 224, 199, TMC standing close to EVM and influencing voters.”

9:30 am: Bengal sees sixteen.89% selection until nine am

A vote of sixteen.89 % was recorded until nine am in West Bengal, wherever eight constituencies are at stake within the fourth part of polling.

9:10 am: Clash between TMC staff and QRF and security personnel in Asansol

A clash bust out between TMC staff and QRF and security personnel outside stall variety 125-129 in Asansol, when disagreement erupted between BJP and CPI(M) staff after TMC workers insisted on polling despite absence of central forces.

Congress alleged that its polling agents don’t seem to be being allowed to enter booth at Krishnanatha school in Murshidabad. Senior leader Adhir Ranjan Choudhary has rush to the spot. Congress claimed no central forces are gift at the booth.

8:15 am: BJP candidate accuses TMC of booth capture in Krishnanagar

BJP candidate from Krishnanagar seat Kalyan Chaubey alleged that “TMC goons” have captured polling stations within the body.

7:54 am: No central forces at polling booths in Asansol; villagers boycott selection

Villagers have boycotted polls at Jemua’s stall variety 222 and 226 in Asansol because of the absence of central forces at the spot. Polling has been suspended at the spot as voters were protestant.

7:45 am: PM Modi urges voters to interrupt selection records of previous 3 phases

As the nation has equipped to choose the fourth part of the Lok Sabha polls being command in seventy two constituencies adjoin 9 states, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday appealed to voters to interrupt selection records of previous 3 phases.

“Another part of the overall Elections begins these days. I hope those selection these days do thus in massive numbers and break the voting records of the previous 3 phases. A special attractiveness to young voters to move to the stall and exercise their franchise,” he tweeted.

7:40 am: Rajnath Singh appeals to voters to confirm a record turnout

Taking to Twitter, Home Minister Rajnath Singh same, “The polling for the fourth part of General Elections begins these days. I attractiveness to the voters to confirm a record turnout. Your vote won’t solely strengthen the pillars of democracy however it’ll conjointly facilitate shaping of a replacement Bharat.”

7:37 am: selection is nevertheless to start at booth variety 286/184 and 286/185 in Bolpur when a flaw in EVM was detected.

​7:00 am: Polling in eight parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal has begun within the fourth part of the Lok Sabha elections.

Security heightened in and around polling stations

Security has been tightened in and round the polling stations to bar any untoward incident. a complete of 580 corporations of central forces are deployed in the slightest degree the polling booths within the Lok Sabha constituencies to confirm free and truthful polling.

Campaigning for fourth part came to Associate in Nursing endways Sabbatum evening

Campaigning for the fourth part that came to Associate in Nursing endways Sabbatum evening witnessed roadshows and poll conferences by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit crowned head, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath.

Key candidates in fourth part of LS polls in magnetic flux unit

Some of the key players within the fourth part are- Apurba Sarkar (TMC), Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Congress), Union minister Babul Supriyo (BJP), jock Kalyan Chaubey (BJP), Rupali Biswas (TMC), SS Ahluwalia (BJP), Shantanu Jha (CPI-M). 2 celebrity candidates also are within the poll fray during this part – Moon Moon subunit and Satabdi Roy from TMC.

Elections in West Bengal in seven phases

Elections in West Bengal that has forty two parliamentary constituencies in total is being command in seven phases (April eleven to might 19). Polling in ten constituencies has already been command in West Bengal within the initial 3 phases. The investigating of votes are going to be done on might twenty three.

Seats at stake within the fourth part

The eight seats that are up for grabs during this part include- Baharampur, Krishnagar, Ranaghat, Burdwan East, Burdwan-Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur and Birbhum. the most political parties that are within the election battle in West Bengal are the Trinamool Congress, the BJP, the Congress and also the Left Front.

Leave a Reply